HomePrint PageTranslate
Click to Home

Go To Search
Library Monthly Programs & Events

July Library Programs and Events
Learn, Explore, Create, Discover at Lafayette Public Library

        July Header
  
                                                    View all the Library Events: Library Calendar
                                                 Summer Story Times at Lafayette Public Library

         
Summer Reading Program
May 30 - August 1, Sign Up Now!
Weekly Summer Reading Events
Crafts for Kids (drop in!), Mondays, 11 am-1 pm, Wednesdays, 12:30-4 pm, and Fridays,10 am-4 pm
Program Lafayette, Wednesdays, 6-8 pm   Learn More
Paws to Read, Thursdays, 6-7:30 pm    Learn More           
Computer Help
Mondays, 10 - 12, Appointments only.
Wednesdays, 10 - 12, Drop-in.
Sundays, 2 - 4pm, Appointments only.
Call 303-665-5200 x1163      
Rubber Band Crafts for Newbies AND Pros! 
Wednesday, July 2, 3-4:30 pm   Information & Registration 
A Leap into Science Preschool Workshop - Light and Shadows
Wednesday, July 9, 10:30-11:30 am   Information & Registration 
Computer Basics Class: Computer Navigation
Wednesday, July 9, 10:30-11:30 am   Information & Registration
Myth of Desire: Lasting Intimacy
Thursday, July 10, 6:30-7:30 pm   Learn More
Preschool LEGO
Friday, July 11, 10:30-11:30 am   Information & Registration
LEGO Challenge
Friday, July 11, 3:30-4:30 pm   Information & Registration
Fly Me to the Moon: The Apollo 11 Lunar Landing
Saturday, July 12, 11 am - 1 pm   Learn More
Family Music Concert: A Horn Extravaganza
Saturday, July 12, 3:00-4:45 pm   Learn More
Bedtime Math PJ Party
Monday, July 14, 6:30-7:30 pm   Information & Registration
Marshmallow Siege Weapon Program
Tuesday, July 15, 3-5 pm   Information & Registration
The VERY basics of Rubber band Bracelets!
Wednesday, July 16, 2-3 pm   Information & Registration
Story in the Rocks - The Geologic History of Boulder County
Wednesday, July 16, 7-8:30 pm   Learn More
Math Games (Grades 1-3)
Thursday, July 17, 3-4 pm   Information & Registration
High Energy! A Fun, Hands-on Presentation on Understanding Energy in our Lives.
Friday, July 18, 3-4 pm   Learn More
Lotería (Spanish Bingo)
Sunday, July 20, 2:30-3:30 pm   Learn More 
"Stranded" Book Club Meeting
Monday, July 21, 2-3 pm   Information & Registration
A Leap into Science Workshop - Balance Shmalance!
Wednesday, July 23, 10:30-11:30 am   Information & Registration
Microsoft Word Basics Class
Wednesday, July 23, 10:30-11:30 am  Information & Registration
Preschool/Toddler Library Dance Party
Friday, July 25, 10:30-11:30 am   Information & Registration
Family Music Concert: Peter & the Wolf 
Saturday, July 26, 3-4:45 pm,   Learn More
Fizz! Boom! Read! Finale Jeff & Paige Concert & Party
Wednesday, July 30, 6-8 pm   Learn More
Teen Summer Reading Finale
Friday, August 1, 7-9 pm   Learn More


RSSEmail Page
FacebookTwitter